Food

Post Workout Protein Shake

 

pro1.pngAs a college athlete, post workout recovery is just as important as the workout itself. To cool down, replenish and restore my muscles, I use Advocare.  I have used many Advocare products, because my mother and sister are both advisors and get me discounts on the products (Contact me and I can get you the discount as well). For post workout, I use the big canisters in Chocolate of Post-Workout Recovery and Muscle Gain.  I personally enjoy the taste of the Post-Workout Recovery more, but there is more protein in Muscle Gain.


 – According to the Advocare website –

Post-Workout Recovery benefits are:

  • pro2.pngHelps minimize occasional muscle soreness
  • Optimizes muscle recovery
  • Supports muscle metabolic processes
  • Helps maintain and restore energy supplies after physical activity 

These benefits are best after cardio exercises

1.jpgMuscle Gain benefits are:

  • Contains 25 grams of high-grade, easily
    digestible protein per serving
  • Provides nutritional support for increased lean muscle mass
  • Helps maintain and restore energy supplies during and after physical activity

These benefits are best after weightlifting exercises


Post Workout Protein Shake RECIPE:

  • 2 rounded scoops of Muscle Gain
  • 1Tbs of PB2 Chocolate
  • 1 Cup of Ice Cubes
    • Add more or less depending on how slushy you want it
  • 1 Cup of Water
    • or I have used Almond Milk
  • Add all the ingredients into a blender – I use the Ninja Food Prep System
  • Reap the benefits of taking care of you muscles!

NUTRITIONAL VALUES

Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 12.14.41 PM.png

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

